How to Convert Your Published Book into an Audio Book by Lynda Brown

How to Convert Your Published Book into an Audio Book (Book Tour)

Author Lynda D. Brown

Tour Dec. 16th-20th

a answer

AUTHOR LYNDA D. BROWN

a lynda author pic

Lynda D. Brown is the owner/ publisher of Spoken Word Press Publishing. She is also the producer and host of the Author Chat podcast on blogtalkradio.com. Ms. Brown has published five books and is currently working on book 3 of her Invisible Enemies Series, a supernatural thriller series based on the books in the bible, and book two of her Kingdom Kids series, Damien & the Bully.

Ms. Brown is also an advocate of self-publishing and enjoys promoting other authors on her member’s only website, https:www.authorchat.webs.com and her podcast. She has recently released two eBooks for authors, The Author Chat Guide to Promoting Your Book on a Shoestring Budget and The Author Chat Guide: How to Maximize Your Radio Interviews and Increase Your Sales. Both eBooks are available on her Author Chat website above.

Author Links:

My website is: https://www.spokenwordpress.info

My Twitter handle is: https://twitter.com/LyndaDBrown

My Facebook Fan page for Author Chat is: https://www.facebook.com/authorchat

My blogtalkradio.com page is: https://www.blogtalkradio.com/lyndabrown

My Author Chat website is: http://authorchat.webs.com/

My LinkedIn Company page is: http://www.linkedin.com/company/spoken-word-press-publishing

My YouTube Channel is: http://www.youtube.com/user/lybrown45

ABOUT THE BOOK

a lynda cover

Blurb for How to Convert Your Published Book into an Audio Book

By Lynda D. Brown

Purchase on Amazon

According to Publishers Weekly, in 2009 over 100,000 books were published however, only 5,000 of those books were also available as audiobooks. Reach more readers and increase your income by publishing your book as an audio book! Millions of readers actually listen to books on CD and now digital downloads every day and now you can turn your self published title into an audio book and expand your market and increase your income. In this step by step guide, I’ll teach you how to: Find your book on Amazon and show you how to set your book up for conversion. Produce your audiobook with no out of pocket expense Audition professional narrators for your books Sell your book on Audible.com. Apple’s iTunes store and Amazon.com

**************************************

GUEST POST

Guest Blog Post for The Author Chat Guide: How to Convert Your Published Book into an Audiobook!

By Lynda D. Brown, Spoken Word Press Publishing

In 2010, I released my first book, Invisible Enemies, under my Spoken Word Press label. During a book discussion at my local library one of the patrons asked if the book was available in audio format. I actually looked at her and laughed. No way, I told her, publishing an audiobook was not in my budget. She then shared with me that her employer allowed employees to listen to audiobooks while they worked. I nodded and moved on to the next question. A few weeks later, one of my girlfriends, and a co-worker also asked if my books were available in audio, because they too, enjoyed listening to audiobooks while working and driving.

At this point a light bulb went off in my head. In late 2012, I began researching audiobooks and discovered that over 100,000 books were published yearly, but only 5000 were available as audiobooks! With more and more readers using electronic devices like IPods and MP3 players to listen to books via digital downloads, I realized I was missing my share of a very lucrative market!

It wasn’t long before I discovered that it was possible to produce a quality audiobook without breaking my bank account, and in 2013, I published The Author Chat Guide to Converting Your Book into an Audiobook. I wanted to share this information with other authors. This was a major breakthrough for self-published authors because the process to converting your book only works if you own the rights to your book. If you publish through a traditional publisher, they own the right to decide if they want to publish your book in an audio format.

In this step by step guide, you’ll discover how to use Amazon.com to convert your book into a digital download and sell it in the Apple iTunes store, Audible.com and Amazon.com. You will learn how to audition and hire professional narrators to record and edit your book, subject to your approval, or you can find out how to narrator your own book!

Best of all, this book will show you how to negotiate a fee with narrators or how to hire a narrator and not pay any upfront cost!

My goal was to make this book easy for authors to navigate the website where you will convert your books into audio, so I used screen shots from the site and explained each step in detail, along with my experience using the site.

Once authors read this eBook, I hope they will feel comfortable using the site to convert all their books into audiobooks so they too can take advantage of this very lucrative market!

Authors can purchased this book on the following sites:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Smashwords

Books A Million

IBook store

Kindle

My website: https://www.authorchat.webs.com for a PDF version you can print out.

a tour

Tour Schedule

Promotion Dec. 16th-21st

Dec. 16th: Book Chat w/ Host Michelle Cornwell-Jordan on IndieReview Behind The Scenes Internet radio- Link: IndieReview Behind The Scenes Internet Radio

Dec. 17th Spotlight Post on Giazzworld (Author Gia Volterra de Saulnier ) Link: Giazzworld

Dec. 18th Guest Post Promo on Ronda’s Book reviews (Author Ronda Caudill) Link: Ronda’s Book Review

Dec. 19th Guest Post on IndieWritersReview (Author Michelle Cornwell Jordan) Link:IndieWritersReview

Dec. 20th Video Chat aired on Black Flag TV Black Flag TV and IndieReview Behind The Scenes TV (Web Video Content Host)

Dec. 20th Ten Minute Twitter View chat w/ Host Michelle Cornwell-Jordan- Tweetchat Room for Author Lynda D. Brown! Click to join Tweet Chat w/ Author Lynda D. Brown (Maverick Promotions) ***You must be signed into Twitter to join/view chat***

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “How to Convert Your Published Book into an Audio Book by Lynda Brown

  1. Thanks so much for hosting Ronda!:O)

  2. Ronda, thanks so much for hosting my Virtual book tour and allowing me to be a guest blogger!!!

  3. I have been surfing online greater than three hours as of
    late, but I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made
    excellent content material as you did, the web will likely be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

