The Legend of Rachel Petersen by J.T. Baroni

the legend of rachel petersen cover

Did his book raise the dead?
Outraged when The Post Gazette overlooks him for a promotion, thirty-nine year old sports writer, Christian Kane quits and moves to the country to write fiction.

Inspiration flows from a grave he stumbles upon in the woods. He compiles The Legend of Rachel Petersen, a fascinating story revolving around the dead twelve year old girl lying beneath the weathered tombstone. His book becomes a Best Seller; then Hollywood makes it in to a blockbuster movie. Kane becomes rich and famous, but only to have Rachel rise from the grave to seek revenge on him for slandering her name!

My Review

The Legend of Rachel Petersen is a wonderful uniquely written book. I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well developed and I thoroughly enjoyed watching them flourish throughout the story. I am particularly fond of the characters of Christian Kane and Rachel Peterson. I really enjoy the way that Christian Kane pulls the reader into a writer’s life. As a writer I could so relate to him and his trying to get published. The way that J.T. told the story of Rachel took the reader into her life and let the reader feel that they knew her. I was very sad for her untimely demise.

The story unfolded in such a way that left the reader extremely satisfied. Even though the story moved from one time period to another, this was integral in telling the story of Rachel’s death. I loved the range of emotions that this book evoked and was totally surprised by the ending.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves horrors, thrillers, or mysteries. I give it five stars and a hats off to J.T. Baroni.

About the Author

jt baroni bio pic

 

Living in Western Pennsylvania all my life, I have been an avid Whitetail hunter since I was old enough to tote a rifle, which is also about as long as I’ve had a fondness for word games and literature. While hunting last year, I actually did stumble upon a weathered tombstone in the middle of the woods. Waiting patiently for any deer to cross my path gave me plenty of time to think about that lone grave’s inhabitant and ponder her story, which I was then driven to write. Eerily enough, this is the premise of The Legend of Rachel Petersen, my first published novel. I have also composed several songs that are currently signed with a music publisher.

My home is Johnstown, Pennsylvania, a small town outside of Pittsburgh, where my wife Becky and I are both proud members of the Lions International. We share our home with our son, Skyler, and an AKC boxer, Butkus.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

