History of the Timelaws by Marise Ghorayeb

timelaws cover

Elizabeth is a practically normal fifteen-year-old. She goes to movies, teases her brothers, and belongs to a secret group of magic-wielding time travelers. When the rules that govern time travel are broken, chaos ensues, and it is up to her to restore the Timelaws. As rivaling Wizards and Darks scramble back and forth through time to claim victory in an ancient war, her past changes, and so does her memory of it. If Elizabeth can’t make sense of the mayhem, her home, her family, and the universe will be destroyed.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AO7IOBG/ref=s9_simh_bw_p351_d0_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0NBQDXDGTPERNY8DVKMQ&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1345685042&pf_rd_i=1286228011

Review

History of the Timelaws by Marise Ghorayeb is a wonderful action packed book. Marise Ghorayeb done an outstanding job at interweaving the elements of fantasy and sci-fi in this book. There was continuous suspense from beginning until the end. It’s the type of book that pulls you in a keeps you. The cast of characters was amazing. I especially enjoyed the character of Elizabeth, the protagonist. She is a very strong young girl who set on a mission to restore her world to normal.  I would recommend History of the Timelaws to everyone. Ms. Ghorayeb crafted a wonderful story with amazing characters.

profilepic

Bio

I am an engineer by day and an author by night. My love of writing started when I was thirteen and, quite frankly, bored out of my mind. My mother and I were visiting my grandparents in Egypt during the summer holidays. To me, this meant I was cut off from English television and all my American friends. I had already read every Nancy Drew book I’d brought with me for the trip and it seemed my last hope of finding something to do was my aunt’s dinosaur of a laptop that didn’t even run Windows 95. There were no games on it, so I opened up a word processor and started to type. That is when I found my passion for story telling as well as a new way to survive summer vacation.

Links:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2796598.Marise_Ghorayeb

See the book trailer at  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFNQqy0ObVI

Purchase link:   http://www.amazon.com/History-of-the-Timelaws-ebook/dp/B00AO7IOBG/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

