Author M.D. Martin’s & Legends of Williams Point

Author M.D. Martin was born and raised in Abingdon, VA. When she isn’t writing she is an avid reader and loves the Pendergast novels by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child, Edgar Allen Poe, and Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series. She also enjoys photography, camping, cooking, and spending time with family and friends. Martin has been published in the Bristol Herald Courier Newspaper, The Sage Literary Magazine, and Treasured poems of America. One of her Christmas stories has also appeared on the WABN radio station. She first began writing the Legends of Williams Point series in 1995 while attending Virginia Highlands Community College in Abingdon, VA.

I found the Williams Point series to be uniquely frightening and dark. This series is surprisingly fresh. I thoroughly enjoyed them all.  You won’t be disappointed.

Mad Herriot was a wonderful but dark story of a woman done wrong.  It was very unique. I loved the character Mad Herriot. This woman scorned taught a few people a major lessen. Hell hath no furry like Mad Herriott scorned. The story was very vivid and creative.  I really enjoyed One Small Bite. I was so surprised by the ending. I was expecting something a bit different, but was pleasantly surprised. Bran should be more careful about who he goes home with. This is my favorite story about William’s Point. I look forward future work from M.D. Martin. Check out all of M.D. Martin’s short stories: Mad Herriot, One Small Bite, Charred, The House Where No One lIved, The Gateway, and The Hybrid on Amazon.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s